News:

COMMERCIAL SITES: Please note - if WANT A BANNER LINK? displayed on this site, please contact FEMMEFIGHT

As The Stomach Churns (A Trailer Park Soap Opera)

• 6 Replies

Offline Jonica

• God Member
  • Verified Smartass
    • A Dark And Frightening World
As The Stomach Churns (A Trailer Park Soap Opera)
« on: October 29, 2010, 02:19:29 PM »
Hi, my name is Joni.  My husband and I, along with our two kids, have lived in a trailer park near the intersection of Hwy 61 and Hwy 49 in Clarksdale, Ms. for a little over eight months.  It’s not by choice, but the economy has dictated that it be by necessity.  My husband, Joe, lost his job working as an electrician in a Louisiana oil refinery about a year ago, and we have moved to find work ever since.  He is now doing oil changes and selling tires at the local Wal-Mart.  I work as a waitress at a local truck stop.  We hope to save enough to afford a small house soon, though.  I hate living in such close quarters with some of these people.