News:

PRODUCERS & OTHER FORUMS SITES: Please note - you MUST HAVE A RECIPROCAL LINK back to this site is you wish to ADVERTISE your site on this forum. If you do not have a link back to us, we will remove your posts with immiediate effect - 25th April 2010

~*M*~ vs Rebecca : Corporate Retreat!!

• 10 Replies

Offline Rebecca P

~*M*~ vs Rebecca : Corporate Retreat!!
« on: June 27, 2016, 02:33:39 AM »
I was lucky enough to have a match with ~*M*~ recently, and after a little discussion, we decided to post it.  Please know that any typos are my fault, as are the lack of YTs at some point... I'm new to formatting matches for FCF, and I am sure it shows. Sorry.  Leaving that aside: M is one of the best cyberfighters around, and I was lucky to get a chance to tangle with her again!  There were some technical difficulties at the end that caused us to cut things short (SCREW YOU, COMCAST!) but all told, I am grateful to have had the chance to tangle with Emily in this match:

OK, here it goes:

Rebecca:  The last 2 months were an awkward time at the company. Well, the last year had been awkward, but the last couple of months particularly so. We'd always been an industry leader, but a few awkward market turns, a few issues outside of our control, and maybe a few bad decisions had led us to tumbling position in the industry. As our market share tanked, so did our stock price, and that makes EVERYONE pissy; if you had shares or options you were mad... if you didn't, you were mad because your boss almost certainly did, and vented that anger on you. Which led to declining morale and general bitchiness. Then they came along with the great idea: Project Phoenix. It was a new product that was going to make us roar back to life and leave the ....