News:

COMMERCIAL SITES: Please note - if WANT A BANNER LINK? displayed on this site, please contact FEMMEFIGHT

Am I considered a jobber?

• 10 Replies

Offline Helpless_Megan

Am I considered a jobber?
« on: December 04, 2020, 11:23:30 AM »
I'm a newbie whose trying to figure out all the terms here that everyone uses and where I stand :)... hope you all can help.

A few people referred to me as a jobber .... but from reading up on it I'm not sure if that's right....

I'm petite, slim and really quite weak physically.... I've recently wrestled with a group of friends for fun irl and been easily overpowered by pretty much all of them lol. even the smaller ones.

However easily I may have been taken down I didn't purposely let anyone win.... I'm just not a very strong person and have no skill in this.

Did I enjoy losing, being pinned down and made helpless by someone stronger?... yes absolutely I've found it to be intimidating, scary and above all very arousing. But once again that is because no matter how hard I tried I was just made to feel helpless.

Would I fall under the jobber category? Submissive ? or am I just a weakling/ poor fighter lol ....would love to hear your thoughts.

Offline Shay Marie

Re: Am I considered a jobber?
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2020, 10:02:22 PM »
I would say no... if you are truly trying to win.

Offline carlbrad12

• Fight fan enthusiast and occasional writer.
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2020, 03:36:00 AM »
I think you described yourself perfectly-a newbie!
There is no shame in losing to someone bigger, stronger, more skilled or experienced. That's how you learn.
I would not call you a jobber. You did try. The thing that defines a jobber is not only that they lose, but they work at it. They start the fight intending to lose and do whatever it takes to lose.

Offline jessiefite

• God Member
  • Love to fight no rules. IRL. Want a piece of me?
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2020, 06:51:09 AM »