News:

@Freecatfights: Please follow us on Twitter for news and updates in the event of site outages.

Jessica vs Katie: Damaged Friendship

• 21 Replies

Offline sinclairfan

• God Member
Jessica vs Katie: Damaged Friendship
« on: December 27, 2017, 12:21:54 PM »
My name is Jessica, and I'm a nurse.

I know that sounds like a parody of "I'm Jessica, and I'm an alcoholic," (I'm not an alcoholic, by the way), but I say it all the time for two reasons.  The first is that my being a nurse, for the entire 23 years since I was born in 1994, has been a fundmental part of who I am--it's almost my calling.  Since the time I was three and started playing tag and "house" and "doctor" with other girls and boys, I always wanted to play the nurse in every scenario.  Anytime we were playing in a school playground and someone would fall and scrape an elbow or a knee, there I was, Jess to the rescue, making the cut better.  At the beach, I always made sure everyone had sunscreen (growing up in Boca Raton, Florida, this is not a hypothetical scenario--we spent many long days at the beach).  My parents and grandparents tried to push me to become a doctor--for the status, for the money--but I always knew that Nursing was for me.  I studied AP biology and chemistry in high school, went into an accelerated Nursing program at my hometown Florida Atlantic University, and in May 2015, at age 21, was given the piece of paper which confirmed what I knew all along.  I'm Jessica, and I'm a nurse.