News:

@Freecatfights: Please follow us on Twitter for news and updates in the event of site outages.

Messenger list

• 9 Replies

Offline JT Edson

• God Member
Messenger list
« on: May 08, 2012, 08:18:53 PM »
Hi
Guys,

I'm kind of new to the whole communicating on line thing and I have a question. Yes I don e-mail and there is this board (a great resource) but I don't do well on the instant messenger stuff.

I just recieved a request from someone I don't recognize to add me to their messenger list. I will assume it deals with instant messanger. Can anyone tell me if that is correct?

I don't recognize this person, I think they may be from this board, but am reluctant to accept as I don't know if it is someone trying to do something to my computer.

Paranoid? Maybe. I've had a couple of good experiences with people form this board, but we always comunicated on this board first. Please give me some imput as I feel like a babe in the woods with this stuff sometimes.

Thank you in advance.

JT Edson

Offline Lauren

• God Member
Re: Messenger list
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2012, 09:16:43 PM »
From personal experiences,  if I have not already  spoken to them here or elsewhere,  I dont accept  buddy requests on yahoo.  Your inviting spam and other crap.  If it is someone you know and dont accept, I'm sure they will let you know wherever  you met, then you can ask for the messenger  name, have them resend.  Hope that helps.  Laur.
Life's   a Bitch, and so am I.

Offline BigDevil

• YaBB Administrator
  • God Member
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2012, 10:39:58 PM »
From personal experiences,  if I have not already  spoken to them here or elsewhere,  I dont accept  buddy requests on yahoo.  Your inviting spam and other crap.  If it is someone you know and dont accept, I'm sure they will let you know wherever  you met, then you can ask for the messenger  name, have them resend.  Hope that helps.  Laur.