News:

COMMERCIAL SITES: Please note - if WANT A BANNER LINK? displayed on this site, please contact FEMMEFIGHT

Kay versus Maddy: Naughty Nurse

• 8 Replies

Offline sinclairfan

• God Member
Kay versus Maddy: Naughty Nurse
« on: March 03, 2019, 11:47:28 PM »
LONG TERM CARE

My name is Kay.  I'm a Long Term Care nurse.  I go to homes of retirees, disabled folks, or chronic illness pateients who need help with the Activities of Daily Living--bathing, dressing, eating, taking meds, that kinda thing.  I enjoy it because you can deliver care to people who really need it without being in a sceevy hospital or rehab facility.  I expect to do it as long as they'll let me, which is a great feeling.  I feel like I'm making a difference.

The only "but" is the pay.  In years where my company gets assigned lots of Medicaid patients, they don't get reimbursed as much, and they need to reduce their pay and benefits to us nurses.  I get a little frustrated sometimes with the pay, and last summer I made a bad choice.  I want to tell you my story.

My run-in with another girl my age, Maddy, started innocently enough in June 2018.  I was sent to a home of an 82 year old woman in a very wealthy section in the very wealthy town of Oak Park, Illinois.  Lots of old money in that town, and a lot of classy people trying to live out their final years at home.  You can tell they have good memories, and lived a full life.

On a Friday afternoon, I showed up at the house to help administer an IV to a woman who was having difficulty staying hydrated after a bad bout of food poisoning.  I was also instructed to administer some routine tests, get her back on her COPD and high blood pressure meds, and just do a general wellness check.  Pretty low drama, I thought.

Shit, was I wrong.

I was greeted at the door by an 18 year old boy with movie-star looks.  I normally am the look-past-the-skin-deep type when it comes to men, but this was an exception.  My knees literally buckled.