News:

@Freecatfights: Please follow us on Twitter for news and updates in the event of site outages.

Through Emily's Eyes

• 1 Replies

Offline EllenShaw

• God Member
  • I'm not done yet...
Through Emily's Eyes
« on: September 01, 2020, 09:50:36 AM »
This story involves two of our younger boxers from the league, I hope you enjoy it - love, Ellen

My name’s Emily. I’m 28, a brunette with straight, shoulder length hair. I’m also a fighter! I’ve been fighting in the leagues at CLAWS for five years now and love it.  I’m a pretty good wrestler and boxer and have been club champion at both more than once. But lately I’ve had a run of bad luck and it’s make-or-break time for me tonight.

Our leagues are simple ladders, eight girls fight every two months for a position on the ladder (wrestlers on odd months, boxers on even – being in both leagues I fight every month) with one or two girls waiting for a place. Lose four fights in a row and you’re out of the league until you get a chance to get back in.

A few months ago, I was club champion in both boxing and wrestling but I’ve been on a losing streak.  I’ve lost six matches in a row, three wrestling and three boxing. Last month I narrowly beat newcomer Alma to keep my place in the wrestling league. Tonight I have to do it all again in the boxing league. The problem is that my opponent is Erica, she’s an experienced boxer and she’s also lost her last three matches. Whatever happens tonight one of us will be out.

The first match of this evening’s card is to decide who takes the vacant slot. It’s between the veteran blonde Emma who, at 38, is probably getting her last stab at a league place and 31-year-old brunette Ildiko.  The whole card tonight is pitched as blondes vs. brunettes so all the blondes are in the red corner and all us brunettes are in the blue corner. To add to the sense of blondes vs. brunettes our referee tonight is redheaded former boxing champ Nancy.